The PESH Band Boosters will promote and encourage band music and music education in the public schools and surrounding communities and will assist the Band Director(s) in the implementation of the above purpose. The PESH Band Boosters will lend moral support to the band students, help with financial assistance, and further their musical education, thereby making their student experience a positive one.

 

YOU ARE A BOOSTER!

Simply by being a parent of a child in band, you are automatically a PESH Band Booster! ​ The booster organization is an extremely important and integral part of the PESH Band. The benefits the organization provides allow the band program to succeed at maximum effectiveness and efficiency. The boosters assist and/or lead the band in fundraising, game day and contest meals, moving/loading equipment, concert and marching uniforms, social events, the annual Band Awards Gala, and much more. There are different levels of involvement within the Booster Organization. The PESH Band Boosters are a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization.

 

Reimbursements and Check Requests

If you need to request reimbursements from our Treasurer, please fill out this FORM.

 

2022-2023 BOOSTERS

If you are interested in serving on the PESH Band Booster Board, please contact president@planoeastband.com. ​

 

President
Jennifer Almholt

president@planoeastband.com

Vice President
Shantelle Casey - Sr.

Sreelatha Pillai - Jr.

vp@planoeastband.com

Secretary
Jennie Morrison

secretary@planoeastband.com

Treasurer

Paula Heston

Russell Hoppenstein

treasurer@planoeastband.com

Merchandise

Jennifer Almholt

merchandise@planoeastband.com

Marchathon

Geetha Vidhyaprakash

Dawn Negley

marchathon@planoeastband.com

Chaperones

Shawn Ryan, Chair

Bob Ryan, Chair

chaperone@planoeastband.com

Chaperones

Julia Matocha, Co-chair

OPEN, Co-chair

chaperone@planoeastband.com

Banquet, Chairs
Kristin Ekstein

OPEN

banquet@planoeastband.com

Color Guard, Chair
Lori Sloan

colorguard@planoeastband.com

Consessions Chair & Purchasing
Manjari Golagani, Co-chair

Chi Truong, Co-chair

concessions@planoeastband.com 

Concessions Managers

Kat Wallace - Monday

Amy Camp - Tuesday

Jennifer Almholt - Wednesday

 

Game Day Meals
LB Herbert, Chair

Sarah Jo Skinner, Chair

OPEN, Vegan Chair

gamedaymeals@planoeastband.com

Hospitality
Stephanie Ownby, Co-chair

Laurie Maddux, Co-hair

Mindy Thomas, Percussion

hospitality@planoeastband.com 

Night in the 40s
Karla Dickenson, Chair

OPEN, Vice Chair

nightinthe40s@planoeastband.com

PEMI

OPEN, Chair

OPEN, Vice Chair

Alpa Mehta, Volunteers

pemi@planoeastband.com

Spirit Committee

Sarah Jo Skinner, Chair

OPEN, Vice Chair

spirit@planoeastband.com

Prop Chair

Greg Matocha

props@planoeastband.com

Photography

Thomas Almholt, Chair

Denise Levine, Vice Chair

photography@planoeastband.com

MTK Administrator

Jodie Gee

webmaster@planoeastband.com

Fundraising

OPEN, Chair

fundraiser@planoeastband.com

Videographer

OPEN

videography@planoeastband.com

Directors

directors@planoeastband.com

 

Director of Bands

John Brennan

Associate Director

Ryan Albert 

Associate Director

Megan Pickle

Color Guard Director

Wesley Tyree